chat loading...

Wednesday, November 21: Central Library and Apponaug and Conimicut branch libraries open 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Thursday, November 22: Closed Thanksgiving.

Friday, November 23: Central Library open 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Branch libraries closed.

Table-Top Game Thursdays

Learn and play the latest table-top games. Join a crew of game enthusiasts, including amateurs and aces, for a fun night of play.

 

Build railways, a fleet of warships, or an empire. Cure diseases. Combat the ancient ones. Win the heart of a princess. Buy and sell precious gems. Grow and sell beans or grow bamboo. Everything is possible in a game:

  • 7 Wonders
  • Avalon
  • Bohnanza
  • Complicated Board Game
  • Coup
  • Dominion
  • Eight-Minute Empire
  • Elder Sign
  • Hero Realms
  • Love Letter
  • Pandemic
  • Qwirkle
  • Set
  • Settlers of Catan
  • Small World
  • Splendor
  • Squint
  • Star Realms
  • Tak
  • Takenoko
  • Ticket to Ride

 

Drop in to play. Recommended for adults and families with children 12 & up. Table-Top Game Thursdays runs biweekly year-round.

 

Or if you’d like to play a game in the library at any other time, stop by the Reference Desk to pick one out.

 

This event is free and open to all.

Event Details

Program Time: 
06:30pm - 08:30pm
Room Reservation: 
Thu, 12/07/2017 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 12/21/2017 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 01/04/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 01/18/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 02/01/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 02/15/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 03/01/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 03/15/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 03/29/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 04/12/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 04/26/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 05/10/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 05/24/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 06/07/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 06/21/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 07/05/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 07/19/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 08/02/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 08/16/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 08/30/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 09/13/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 09/27/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Event Category: 
Event Location: 
Name of Organization: 
Warwick Public Library
Contact Name: 
Wil Gregersen
Contact Phone Number: 
(401) 739-5440, x221
Contact Email: 
wilgregersen@gmail.com
Confirmed: 
Confirmed