chat loading...

The Apponaug Branch will be closed today, Friday, August 17. All other Warwick Public Library locations will be open normal hours.

You Can Quill: A Biweekly Art Class

Learn how to quill. Create intricate paper designs and develop mad quilling skills with artist Ann-Marie Lafrenaye.

 

Quilling is the art of coiling paper strips to create sophisticated decorations. Over the centuries, nuns and monks, English ladies, and American colonists adorned their possessions with quilling. Today, new styles and techniques have produced a revival of this treasured art.

 

Ann-Marie will lead you through quilling projects that teach you the art. All tools and materials will be supplied for your first class. Drop in for a fun time.

 

You Can Quill: A Biweekly Art Class runs on Thursdays, January 25, February 8 & 22, March 8 & 22, April 5 & 19, and May 3 & 17.

 

This event is free and open to all.

Event Details

Room Reservation: 
Thu, 01/25/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 02/08/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 02/22/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 03/08/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 03/22/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 04/05/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 04/19/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 05/03/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 05/17/2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Program Time: 
07:00pm - 08:30pm
Event Category: 
Event Location: 
Name of Organization: 
Warwick Public Library
Contact Name: 
Wil Gregersen
Contact Phone Number: 
(401) 739-5440, x9758
Contact Email: 
wilgregersen@gmail.com
Confirmed: 
Confirmed