chat loading...

Students Databases

Academic institutions worldwide depend on this database as their core resource of scholarly information. Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, Nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.

A comprehensive collection of full-text biographies supporting history, science, the arts, music, literature, multicultural studies, gender studies, business, government & politics, sports, entertainment and many other areas. 

Connect one-on-one with a live career coach. Get feedback on your resume and cover letters online. 

Remote Users: Enter your 14-digit Warwick Public Library Card number. 

Magazine, newspaper and professional journal articles, general reference books, primary source documents, and more. 
Includes Consumer Reports.

Provides a safe, trustworthy environment for students to look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects or homework. Provides students with easy-to-use features and age-appropriate content from the world's leading magazines and reference books.

Full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, and more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures.

Tutor.com provides online tutors for all subjects and grade levels.

Remote Users: Enter your 14-digit Warwick Public Library Card number.

Learning Express Library offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life.

Comprehensive literary database, with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. It combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Remote Users: Enter your 14-digit Warwick Public Library Card number.

Includes a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Covers hundreds of topics and includes an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.

This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.

Learn something NEW today! Over 500 video-based courses for patrons interested in personal or professional growth.  Click here to learn more about Universal Class Online Courses.